Member LOGIN

Home> About Us > Officers and Committees

Officers and Committees

 

Officers John Krige, President (2017-2018) john.krige@hts.gatech.edu
Tom Misa, Vice President (2017-2018) tmisa@umn.edu
Jan Korsten, Secretary (2017) j.w.a.korsten@tue.nl
Richard Hirsh, Treasurer (2017) richards@vt.edu
Suzanne Moon, Editor, Technology & Culture suzannemoon@techculture.org
Executive Council
Francesca Bray, Past President (2017-2018) francesca.bray@ed.ac.uk
Mats Fridlund (2015–2017) mats.fridlund@aalto.fi
Sabine Höhler (2016-2018) sabine.hoehler@abe.kth.se
Scott Knowles (2015–2017) sgk23@drexel.edu
Eda Kranakis (2015–2017) kranakis@uottawa.ca
Stuart W. Leslie (2016-2018) swleslie@jhu.edu
Mara Mills (2016-2018) mmills@nyu.edu
Erik Rau (2017-2019) erau@hagley.org
Honghong Tinn (2017-2019) tinnho@earlham.edu
Lee Vinsel (2017-2019) lvinsel@stevens.edu
Social Media Coordinator Elizabeth Bruton elizabeth.bruton@gmail.com
Editorial Committee
Janet Abbate (2014-2018) abbate@vt.edu
Joyce Bedi (2015-2019) bedij@si.edu
Christopher Jones (2017-2021) Christopher.Jones.5@asu.edu
Sarah Lowengard (2013-2017) sarahl@panix.com
Peter Norton, Chair (2016–2020) pdn2p@virginia.edu
Suzanne Moon (ex officio) suzannemoon@techculture.org
Nominating Committee
Hyungsub Choi (2015–2017) hchoi@seoultech.ac.kr
Dolly Jørgensen (2016–2018) dolly@jorgensenweb.net
Andrew Russell, Chair (2016–2018) arussell@arussell.org
Francesca Bray (ex officio) francesca.bray@ed.ac.uk
Jan Korsten (ex officio) j.w.a.korsten@tue.nl
Finance Committee Ross Bassett (2017-2019)ross@ncsu.edu
Paul Israel (2015–2017) pisrael@rutgers.edu
Rachel Maines (2016–2018), Chair rpmaines@gmail.com
Richard Hirsh (ex officio) richards@vt.edu
Program Committee
Ling-Fei Lin (2017-2019) lflin@ntu.edu.sg
William Storey (2015-2017) storewk@millsaps.edu
Karin Zachmann, Chair (2016–2018) Karin.Zachmann@tum.de
Sites Committee
Jeff Schramm (2014–2017) schrammj@mst.edu
Layne Karafantis (2017-2020) KarafantisL@si.edu
Aleksandra Kobiljski (2016-19) aleksandra.kobiljski@ehess.fr
Per Lundin, Chair (2015–2018) per.lundin@chalmers.se
Jan Korsten (ex officio) j.w.a.korsten@tue.nl
Travel Grant Committee Petri Paju (2015–2017) petpaju@utu.fi
Tae-Ho Kim, Chair (2016–2018) taehokim@hanyang.ac.kr
Zhang Zhihui (2017–2019) zhangzhh@ihns.ac.uk
Richard Hirsh (ex officio) richards@vt.edu
International Outreach Committee Keith Breckenridge (2015–2017) keith.breckenridge@wits.ac.za
Yao Dazhi (2016-2018) yaodz@ihns.ac.cn
Philipp Lehmann (2016-2018) plehmann@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de
Clapperton Mavhunga (2017–2019) mavhunga@mit.edu
Dagmar Schaefer (2015–2017) dschaefer@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de
Jenny L. Smith, Chair (2016-2018) jenny.smith@hsoc.gatech.edu

For more information, please contact the SHOT Secretary's office at SHOT.Secretariaat@tue.nl.

Copyright 2017 Society for the History of Technology Additional contact information Website designed by Sprintout