☰ Menu
Join/Renew SHOT Contribute to SHOT

AHA NASA Fellowship Recipient 2021

AHA Nasa 2021 recipient is Benjamin Goossen, Harvard University

For “The Year of the Earth (1957-58): Cold War Science and the Making of Planetary Consciousness”

Goossen seeks to use the 1957–58 International Geophysical Year as a way to explain a contemporary paradox: today’s environmental scientists know more than ever about Earth’s complex life-sustaining systems, yet the acceleration of ecological collapse continues.